Enlarge textE-mail this pageContact UsPrinter-friendly pageRSS feeds

Horvitz & Levy attorneys lead the California Academy of Appellate Lawyers.

May 10, 2016

Horvitz & Levy LLP attorneys recently assumed leadership posts in the California Academy of Appellate Lawyers. Jon B. Eisenberg has taken the helm as the Academy’s President while John A. Taylor, Jr. has assumed the post of Secretary-Treasurer. In addition, Horvitz & Levy partner Steven S. Fleischman has been elected to membership in the Academy.

Founded in 1972, the Academy is the nation’s oldest lawyers’ organization dedicated to appellate practice. Its members are California lawyers with substantial appellate experience, who are elected to membership after rigorous scrutiny of their skill in advocacy before the appellate courts.

Horvitz & Levy founding partner Ellis Horvitz was one of the inaugural members of the Academy and served as one of its initial presidents. Since then, Horvitz & Levy partners Barry Levy and David Ettinger also have served as Academy presidents. Peter Abrahams, David Axelrad, Fred Cohen, Danny Gonzalez, John Taylor, Mitch Tilner, and Jeremy Rosen are also current Academy members.